ABOUT
US

We are an innovative company that continuously seeks to push the limits of knowledge in order to offer our customers reliable and easy to use solutions.

OUR

STORY

For the past ten years or so, our team has been working on the development of new operational flood risk management tools. Our goals are to simplify the information generated by hydrological and hydraulic models, and to develop tools for assessing vulnerability and exposure to flood hazards. Our work at the Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS) resulted in new models for dynamic flood risk mapping and an initial tool, GARI (Flood Risk Management and Analysis). It is the source of the Geosapiens flagship product:
E-NUNDATION

 

From the very first public presentations of E-NUNDATION, interest in this tool from public and private organizations has been strong. This encouraged us, as early as 2017, to set up Geosapiens in order to meet a real need in our society.

OUR
MISSION

The Geosapiens mission is to contribute to the safety and integrity of the population in the face of natural and climatic risks, through technological solutions based on geospatial data. Geosapiens seeks to provide the population as well as public and private organizations with reliable and intuitive decision support tools, enabling them to better understand, prevent and manage natural risks.

 

Geosapiens thereby hopes to increase society's resilience in the face of climate change. The company cultivates a proactive culture of natural risk management based on the adage: "Prevention is better than cure". A population that has a better understanding of the risk will be better prepared and therefore more resilient.

OUR
VISION

Our vision is to become the leader in flood risk management through our team's multidisciplinary expertise.

 

Our development plan calls first for a solid presence in Quebec. In a second phase, we aim at expanding to the rest of Canada and internationally. These are highly promising markets, particularly in the context of climate change.
 

 

OUR VALUES

Innovation and excellence

We intend to push the limits of knowledge, research and development in order to offer society the most appropriate and reliable solutions.

Cooperation and inclusion

We build relationships based on trust, integrity and respect for our clients, colleagues and partners. Our diversity is an asset that we use to better understand and help our clients.

Responsibility and sustainable development

We take responsibility for our actions and for the results we achieve for our partners, our clients, our society and our environment

OUR AWARDS & DISTINCTIONS

First prize in the 2018 AquaHacking Challenge

Among the 10 best innovations of 2019

Mitacs Award
Social entrepreneur 2019

2019 Startup of the year finalist

Among the three top innovations of 2019 in the Capitale-Nationale and Chaudière-Appalaches regions

Finalist in the 2019 Generation Water Tech Challenge

OUR PARTNERS

Innovative solutions for a better understanding and management of flood risks.

  • logo-facebook@2x
  • logo-twitter@2x
  • logo-linkedin@2x
Address

125 Boulevard Charest E 2nd floor, Québec, QC
G1K 3G5

© 2020 Geosapiens

STAY INFORMED

Receive the latest flood news every month.

À PROPOS
DE NOUS

Nous sommes une entreprise innovante qui cherche en continue à repousser les limites de la connaissance dans le but d’offrir à nos clients des solutions fiables et simples d’utilisation.

NOTRE

HISTOIRE

Depuis une dizaine d’années, notre équipe travaille sur le développement de nouveaux outils de gestion opérationnelle des risques d’inondation. Nos objectifs sont de simplifier l’information générée par les modèles hydrologiques et hydrauliques, et de développer des modèles d’évaluation de la vulnérabilité et de l’exposition aux aléas des inondations. Nos travaux réalisés à l’Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS) ont donné naissance à de nouveaux modèles de cartographie dynamique des risques d’inondation et à un premier outil, GARI (Gestion et Analyse des Risques d’Inondation). Il est à l’origine du produit phare de Geosapiens : E-NUNDATION

 

Dès les premières présentations publiques d’E-NUNDATION, l’intérêt pour cet outil d’organisations publiques et privées a été vif. Cela nous a motivés, dès 2017, à constituer Geosapiens afin de répondre à un réel besoin de notre société.

NOTRE
MISSION

La mission de Geosapiens est de contribuer à assurer la sécurité et l’intégrité de la population face aux risques naturels et climatiques, grâce à des solutions technologiques basées sur les données géospatiales. Geosapiens souhaite doter la population ainsi que les organisations publiques et privées d’outils d’aide à la décision fiables et intuitifs, leur permettant de mieux connaître, prévenir et gérer les risques naturels.

 

Geosapiens désire ainsi augmenter la résilience de la société face aux changements climatiques. L’entreprise favorise une culture proactive de gestion du risque naturel basée sur l’adage : « Mieux vaut prévenir que guérir ». Une population qui a une meilleure connaissance du risque sera mieux préparée et donc, plus résiliente.

NOTRE
VISION

Notre vision est de devenir la référence en matière de gestion des risques d’inondation grâce à l’expertise multidisciplinaire de notre équipe.

 

Notre plan de développement prévoit d’abord une implantation solide au Québec. Nous visons, dans un deuxième temps, une expansion vers le reste du Canada et vers l’international. Ce sont en effet des marchés fortement prometteurs, notamment dans un contexte de changements climatiques.

 

NOS VALEURS

Innovation et excellence

Nous cherchons à repousser les limites de la connaissance, de la recherche et du développement pour offrir à la société les solutions les plus adaptées et les plus fiables.

Collaboration et inclusion

Nous bâtissons des relations qui reposent sur la confiance, l’intégrité et le respect de nos clients, collègues et partenaires. Notre diversité est une richesse que nous mettons à profit pour mieux comprendre et aider nos clients.

Responsabilité et développement durable

Nous assumons la responsabilité de nos actions et de nos résultats envers nos partenaires, notre clientèle, notre société et notre environnement.

NOS PRIX ET DISTINCTIONS

Premier prix au défi
Aquahacking 2018

Parmi les 10 meilleures innovations de l’année 2019

Prix Mitacs

Entrepreneur social 2019

Finaliste au concours Startup
de l’année 2019

Parmi les 3 meilleures innovations de l’année 2019 dans les régions Capitale-Nationale et
Chaudière-Appalaches

Finaliste au concours Generation Water Tech Challenge 2019

NOS PARTENAIRES

Des solutions innovantes pour une meilleure connaissance et gestion des risques d’inondation.

  • logo-facebook@2x
  • logo-twitter@2x
  • logo-linkedin@2x
Adresse

125 Boulevard Charest E 2e étage, Québec, QC
G1K 3G5

© 2020 Geosapiens

RESTEZ INFORMÉS

Recevez chaque mois les dernières actualités concernant les inondations.